RUEN
2019 Interactive Sustainability Report

Waste handling

One of the core areas in the environmental protection activities of TATNEFT Group is to reduce the man-made load on the environment by reducing the specific indicators of waste generated from production and consumption. The Company has developed a comprehensive system for selective gathering and processing of waste from production and consumption, and using these as raw materials to produce commercial products.

In 2019, TATNEFT Group generated 119 thousand tonnes of waste (in 2018 - 101 thousand tonnes), including oil sludge (III hazard class) 23.4 thousand tonnes (in 2018 - 25 thousand tonnes). 9.8 thousand tonnes of wastes were used (in 2018 - 13.7 thousand tonnes), 4.4 thousand tonnes were neutralized at the production facilities of TATNEFT Group, including oil sludge 0.1 thousand tonnes (in 2018 - 0.095 thousand tonnes). 111 thousand tonnes were transferred to third-party enterprises, of which 23.3 thousand tonnes were oil sludge.

At the waste processing site of the vulcanization shop of LLC Nizhnekamsk All Steel Tire Plant LLC, 876.993 tons of rubber-containing waste, and 586.728 tons of polyethylene waste were processed in 2019.

The reasons that caused increase in waste in 2019 were:

  • reconstruction of the preparatory shop and expansion of the production of all-steel tires at OOO Nizhnekamsk AST Plant;
  • cleaning operations on 2 averaging ponds and a containment pond from bottom sediments at JSC Nizhnekamsktekhuglerod;
  • commissioning of new units at JSC TANECO.

TATNEFT GROUP WASTE HANDLING AND MANAGEMENT, THS TONNES

WASTE GENERATED BY BUSINESS STREAMS ACROSS TATNEFT GROUP IN 2019, THS TONNES

VARIOUS HAZARD CLASS WASTES GENERATED ACROSS TATNEFT GROUP IN 2019

Of the total amount of waste generated in 2019, 67% were hazardous, i.e. belonged to 1-4 hazard classes, 33% were non-hazardous.

Hazardous waste management activities are conducted on the basis of licenses granting the rights to carry out activities on collection, transportation, processing, disposal, neutralization, and placement of waste of I-IV hazard classes, (licenses) issued by the Federal Service for Supervision of Natural Resources (Rosprirodnadzor).

Drilling Waste Management

The Company has a guideline document “Technological Regulations for Drilling Waste Management Process during Well Construction”, which establishes common requirements for managing drilling waste resulting from well construction, usage and subsequent liquidation of waste accumulation sites at drilling location.

All waste generated during well drilling by contractors is the property of the Contractor.

Unique Landfill for Industrial Waste

A unique industrial waste disposal site was commissioned at the TANECO Complex, there is a reliable impervious screen on the bottom that prevents any possibility of biological and chemical contamination of adjacent territories, groundwater, and ensures the capture of leachate which is then transported to the treatment facilities at the Refinery and Petrochemical Plant.

RUEN
ИНТЕРАКТИВНЫЙ ОТЧЕТ В ОБЛАСТИ УСТОЙЧИВОГО РАЗВИТИЯ ЗА 2019 ГОД

Обращение с отходами

Одним из основных направлений в природоохранной деятельности Группы «Татнефть» является снижение техногенной нагрузки на окружающую среду за счёт сокращения удельных показателей образования отходов производства и потребления. В Компании создана комплексная система селективного накопления и переработки отходов производства и потребления, использования их в качестве сырья для получения товарной продукции.

В 2019 году по Группе «Татнефть» образовано 119 тыс. т отходов (в 2018 году – 101 тыс. т), в том числе нефтешламы (III класса опасности) 23,4 тыс. т (в 2018 году - 25 тыс. т). Использовано отходов 9,8 тыс. т (в 2018 году – 13,7 тыс. т), обезврежено на производственных мощностях Группы «Татнефть» 4,4 тыс. т, в том числе нефтешламов 0,1 тыс. т (в 2018 году - 0,095 тыс. т). Передано сторонним предприятиям 111 тыс. т, из них нефтешламов 23,3 тыс. тонн.

На участке переработки отходов цеха вулканизации ООО «Нижнекамский завод шин ЦМК» переработано в 2019 г. – 876,993 т резиносодержащих отходов, 586,728 т отходов полиэтилена.

Причиной увеличения количества отходов в 2019 году являются:

  • проведение реконструкции подготовительного цеха и расширение производства шин ЦМК на ООО «Нижнекамский завод шин ЦМК»;
  • проведение работ по чистке 2-х прудов усреднителей и пруда-накопителя от донных отложений на АО «Нижнекамсктехуглерод»;
  • ввод новых установок на АО «ТАНЕКО».

 

ОБРАЩЕНИЕ С ОТХОДАМИ ПО ГРУППЕ «ТАТНЕФТЬ», ТЫС. Т

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ ОТХОДОВ ПО БИЗНЕС-НАПРАВЛЕНИЯМ ГРУППЫ «ТАТНЕФТЬ» В 2019 ГОДУ, ТЫС. Т

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ ОТХОДОВ I-V КЛАССА ОПАСНОСТИ ПО ГРУППЕ «ТАТНЕФТЬ» В 2019 ГОДУ

Из всей массы образованных в 2019 году отходов 67% являются опасными, т.е. относятся к 1-4 классам опасности, 33% - неопасными.
Деятельность в области обращения с опасными отходами осуществляется на основании лицензий на право осуществления деятельности по сбору, транспортированию, обработке, утилизации, обезвреживанию, размещению отходов I - IV классов опасности, выданных Федеральной службой по надзору в сфере природопользования (Росприроднадзор).

Обращение с отходами бурения

В Компании действует руководящий документ «Технологический регламент процесса обращения с отходами бурения при строительстве скважин», устанавливающий общие требования по обращению с отходами бурения при строительстве скважин, эксплуатации и последующей ликвидации мест накопления отходов в условиях буровой площадки.
Все отходы, образующиеся при бурении скважин подрядными организациями, являются собственностью Подрядчика.

Уникальный полигон захоронения промотходов

На Комплексе «ТАНЕКО» введен в эксплуатацию уникальный полигон захоронения промотходов, в его основании предусмотрен надежный противофильтрационный экран, исключающий вероятность биологического и химического загрязнения прилегающих территорий, грунтовых вод, и обеспечивающий сбор фильтрата для последующей его транспортировки на очистные сооружения Комплекса НП и НХЗ.