RUEN
2019 Interactive Sustainability Report

Sustainable development

The company seeks to create long-term growth in shareholder value by making a positive contribution to the development of the company based on best corporate practices.

We are aware of the large-scale role of energy companies in global economic development and equal responsibility for the high efficiency of our business processes, effective provision of industrial safety, labor protection, the environment, social well-being of personnel and local communities, the importance of the development and implementation of advanced environmentally friendly technologies.

The Company's position is that only if a balance is maintained between these aspects and the expansion of social partnership can harmonious, effective and sustainable development of business and society as a whole be ensured.

Our position on sustainable development is based on three key priorities:

Ensuring production and financial efficiency with a high level of responsibility for industrial and environmental safety, as well as social development of society.

We strive to increase the production potential, competitiveness and growth of the Company's value based on a conscious attitude to industrial and environmental safety, respect for people and the environment, creating common value and improving the quality of life. We adhere to preventive measures to manage safety, make a significant contribution to the development of social infrastructure and constantly improve our operations.

Shaping a sustainable energy future

As society's demand for clean and affordable energy continues to grow, we produce petroleum products and petrochemicals with constantly improving environmental performance. We are committed to developing and implementing innovative technologies and being an active part of the energy industry in the search for low-carbon solutions. We control greenhouse gas emissions in our production chains and take steps to provide low carbon products to help our customers reduce harmful emissions. We aim to reduce carbon intensity by 10% by 2025 and by 20% by 2030 towards the baseline, in line with the global society's goals to achieve the Paris Agreement goals.

Positive contribution to society

We contribute to the development of the local economy by creating jobs and providing reliable social guarantees for workers and social support for their families, training and professional development, attracting local suppliers and contractors, as well as paying taxes and voluntary social investments in the development of social infrastructure.

We are improving approaches to managing aspects of sustainable development based on the full integration of relevant goals within the Company's strategy and business processes.

RUEN
ИНТЕРАКТИВНЫЙ ОТЧЕТ В ОБЛАСТИ УСТОЙЧИВОГО РАЗВИТИЯ ЗА 2019 ГОД

Устойчивое развитие

Компания стремится создать долгосрочный рост акционерной стоимости, внося позитивный вклад в развитие общества на основе передовой корпоративной практики.

Мы осознаем масштабную роль энергетических компаний в глобальном экономическом развитии и равную ответственность за высокую результативность наших бизнес-процессов, эффективное обеспечение промышленной безопасности, охраны труда защиты окружающей среды, социальное благополучие персонала и местного населения, значимость разработки и внедрения передовых экологически чистых технологий.

Позиция Компании — только при соблюдении баланса между этими аспектами и расширении социального партнерства может быть обеспечено гармоничное, эффективное и устойчивое развитие бизнеса и общества в целом.

Наша позиция в области устойчивого развития основывается на трех ключевых приоритетах:

Обеспечение производственной и финансовой эффективности с высоким уровнем ответственности за промышленную и экологическую безопасность, а также социальное развитие общества.

Мы стремимся наращивать производственный потенциал, конкурентоспособность и рост стоимости Компании на основе осознанного отношения к промышленной и экологической безопасности, уважительного отношения к людям и окружающей среде, создания общей ценности и повышения качества жизни.  Мы придерживаемся превентивных мер для управления безопасностью, вносим масштабный вклад в развитие социальной инфраструктуры и постоянно совершенствуем нашу деятельность.

Формирование устойчивого энергетического будущего

В условиях роста потребности общества в чистой и доступной энергии мы производим нефтепродукты и нефтехимию с постоянно улучшающимися экологическими характеристиками. Мы выражаем готовность разрабатывать и внедрять инновационные технологии и быть активной частью энергетической отрасли в поиске низкоуглеродных решений. Мы контролируем выбросы парниковых газов в своих производственных цепочках и принимаем меры для предоставления продуктов с низким содержанием углерода, чтобы помочь нашим клиентам сократить вредные выбросы. Мы стремимся снизить уровень углеродной интенсивности на 10% к 2025 году и на 20% к 2030 году к базовому уровню, в соответствии с глобальными задачами общества в достижении целей Парижского соглашения.

Положительный вклад в общество

Мы вносим свой вклад в развитие местной экономики, создавая рабочие места и предоставляя надежные социальные гарантии работникам и социальную поддержку членам их семей, повышения квалификации и профессионального развития, привлечения местных поставщиков и подрядчиков, а также уплаты налогов и добровольных социальных инвестиций в развитие социальной инфраструктуры.

Мы совершенствуем подходы к управлению аспектами устойчивого развития на основе полной интеграции соответствующих целей в рамках стратегии Компании и бизнес-процессов.